Grosvenor Casino Review 2026: Offer, Cashier and Licence
Grosvenor is the online branch of the UK casino arm of the Rank Group. Its online business settlement with the Commission in 2022. Fast payouts. Welcome offers are heavily restricted.
Grosvenor key facts for UK players
These figures are from their website and the Gambling Commission register.
Licence and safety
- LicenceActive remote casino licence
- OwnerThe Rank Group Plc, LSE-listed
- Safer gamblingNet and gross deposit limits
Paying in
- Minimum deposit£5 (card, Apple Pay, bank)
- CurrencyGBP or EUR
- Complaints lineFreephone 0800 083 1990
Getting paid
- Minimum withdrawal£5
- Withdrawal speedMost within 15 minutes
- Withdrawal feeNone
- PaysafecardDeposits only
Games
- ExclusivesGrosvenor-branded slots and roulette
- Live casinoTables streamed from its own casinos
Is Grosvenor Casino safe and licensed in the UK?
Yes. There is a live Commission license. The Rank company which operated the site prior to this, settled in 2022.
-
20 Jan
2022Settlement£700,557Rank Digital Gaming (Alderney) Limited
This Rank company (which operates grosvenorcasino.com, meccabingo.com and meccagames.com) agreed a £700,557 settlement for social responsibility failures. All the money went to the national strategy to reduce gambling harms. The settlement was announced in 2022.
Following this settlement, the online casino is operated by a separate Rank company (Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited).
-
1 Sep
2021Group fine£5.85 million, sister businessDaub Alderney Limited
A separate Rank company, which operates magicalvegas.com and kittybingo.com, was fined £5.85 million in 2021 for social responsibility and money laundering failures. Many of these failures occurred prior to Rank’s control of the company in October 2019.
- Licensed company
- Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, company 120385
- Parent company
- The Rank Group Plc, listed on the London Stock Exchange
- Land-based licences
- 614, 33465 and 34161, for its UK casino venues
- Other Rank brands
- Mecca Bingo, Magical Vegas, Rialto Casino, Bella Casino
- A remote casino licence is in force
The online casino is licensed and regulated by the Commission and is operated by a separate company to Rank’s casinos.
- Nothing against the current licence holder
Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited is not mentioned in the Commission’s enforcement news released between March 2021 and September 2026, or the Commission’s regulatory action listing released between October 2023 and September 2026.
- Your balance is held on trust
The terms describe how customer funds are kept in a designated bank account, separate from the company’s business funds. In addition, those customer funds are kept in a trust for the customers and the Company’s players. In our view, this describes an even stronger separation of customer funds than that described in the other terms.
- No published fairness certificate
We could not locate any information on game testing or RNG certification on the Company’s public site. The Company’s games must be tested to meet the Commission’s standards, but the Company doesn’t disclose any test results.
The Company’s online casino is registered in Gibraltar. The Company owns and operates casinos in the UK. Having an operation on both sides of the business creates some confusion for customers. From a legal and regulatory perspective, it doesn’t matter. All online operators that provide services to customers in the UK must be licensed by the UKGC.
Grosvenor withdrawals: most banks paid in 15 minutes
The terms state Grosvenor will not charge customers to deposit or withdraw funds.
| Method | Min deposit | Min withdrawal | Payout speed |
|---|---|---|---|
| £5 | £5 | Most within 15 minutes | |
| £10 | £5 | Most within 15 minutes | |
| £5 | £5 | 15 minutes to 3 working days | |
| £5 | £5 | 15 minutes to 3 working days | |
| £5 | Not stated | Not stated | |
| £10 | Deposits only | - |
Cards are the slow lane. The website states withdrawals to Visa and Mastercard may take between 1 and 3 business days. Withdrawals to other methods may be immediate.
Paysafecard cannot pay out. If you only ever deposit by voucher, expect extra identity checks before Grosvenor sends money to a bank or card instead.
The funds will be returned to the method used to make the deposit. If more than one method was used to deposit funds, the funds will be returned to the method used to make the highest net deposit. The first withdrawal made to a customer’s bank will be reviewed to verify the customer’s identity.
Your ID will be verified before any funds are withdrawn from your account. If you upload your ID, you will be eligible for 15 minute payouts.
The Grosvenor welcome offer, priced out
Grosvenor casinos give a welcome offer of £60. Let’s see what clearing is involved.
| Game type | Counts towards wagering | Real cost of £600 |
|---|---|---|
| Slots | 100% | £600 of spins |
| Jackpot and progressive games | 50% | £1,200 of spins |
| Live casino and game shows | 10% | £6,000 of bets |
You will have to access the cashier to claim this offer and deposit £20. Your first deposit by PayPal or Paysafecard will not allow you to claim this offer.
This welcome offer comes with a 10x wagering requirement on the £40 bonus and the deposit. This means that for a deposit of £20, you will get a total of £60, and you will be required to wager £600. Please note that this is the highest wagering requirement allowed by the Gambling Commission.
The 100 free spins will be awarded to you on the game Big Bass Splash. Each of the free spins will be worth 10p. The winnings from the free spins will be added to your account as a bonus. This bonus will also be subject to a 10x wagering requirement, and you will have to complete this wagering requirement by playing the game Big Bass Splash, within 7 days.
It is important that you know that if you take out cash from your cash balance, any bonus that you may have will be forfeited.
Live from Grosvenor: tables from its own casinos
Lastly, some live tables that are operated by Grosvenor, will stream games from their land based casinos.
- £0.10 - £10,000Grosvenor RouletteThe house table, with limits the site says match most of its casinos.
- £0.10 - £10,000Grosvenor Speed RouletteThe same limits, with a faster spin.
- £0.20 - £2,000Lightning RouletteEvolution's multiplier roulette.
- £1 - £5,000Arabic RouletteA higher entry stake with a lower ceiling.
The “Live From Grosvenor” rail and studio, exclusive to Grosvenor, feature live tables from across the UK. Evolution provides the rest, chiefly in the form of gameshows, blackjack and baccarat. Lower stake tables are grouped in a rail, “10p Games.”
Players should avoid live tables if they are currently clearing a bonus. Live tables contribute towards wagering requirements at a rate of 10%
Grosvenor slots, exclusives and jackpots
Grosvenor is coy about its total game count. However, its exclusives are numerous.
- Grosvenor originalsGrosvenor-branded Big Bass Splash and Hold and Win, Starlight Jackpots and Blazing 777 2x 3x 5x.
- Jackpot networksJackpot King, Mega Moolah and other networks, with live running totals on the jackpot tiles.
- Rails worth knowingMegaways, Slingo, Drops & Wins, Classic Slots, and 99 Royale, sold as the first 99-player slot.
Grosvenor’s poker offerings are also noteworthy. It hosts the National Poker League and runs online qualifiers for live events through its casinos. Poker players also have access to sports betting as both share the same wallet and player account.
Safer gambling tools at Grosvenor
Grosvenor allows players to set deposit limits that are either gross (total deposits) or net (total deposits less total withdrawals).
- Net and gross deposit limits
Daily, weekly or monthly. A net limit counts deposits minus withdrawals. A gross limit counts every deposit, whatever you win back.
- Reality checks
Reminders every 10 to 60 minutes of how long you have played.
- Take a break
Breaks can be set for 1 day up to 6 weeks.
- Self-exclusion
Players can also self-exclude from the platform for 6 months to 5 years. A group safer gambling policy can be found at keepitfun.rank.com.
- GAMSTOP
Self-exclusion can also be done via Gamstop. Affiliation with Gamstop means Grosvenor is obligated to block players who have self-excluded.
Complaints: what to do if Grosvenor will not pay
Grosvenor publishes a freephone number and clear deadlines, which makes this easier than at most sites.
- 1Contact the complaints team
Call 0800 083 1990 or email complaints@grosvenorcasinos.com. Expect an acknowledgement within 24 hours.
- 2Wait for the answer
Grosvenor Casino aims to respond to complaints within 10 working days, however may take up to 8 weeks.
- 3Go to IBAS
Complaints relating to the outcome of a bet or game should be referred to the Independent Betting Adjudication Service (IBAS). IBAS provides a free review of bet and game disputes.
- 4Tell the Gambling Commission
It does not settle single disputes, but it wants to hear about casinos that break the rules.
Seven days, not six months. The general limit for complaints is six months. But a complaint about how a game worked or how a bet was settled must be raised within 7 days, because the technical logs are not kept longer. Take a screenshot and note the game ID straight away.
Grosvenor small print worth knowing
Mostly player-friendly, with two clauses that lean the other way.
- Dormant accounts
- Dormant after 12 months without a log-in. Grosvenor contacts you 30 days before, and says it deducts nothing from a dormant balance.
- No withdrawal fees
- The terms say it plainly: "We never charge fees on withdrawals."
- Game errors
- A bet affected by an error or malfunction is void, and any winnings from it are taken back, even after payment.
- Liability cap
- For a disputed bet, Grosvenor's liability is capped at the stake or £1,000, whichever is greater.
- Win limits
- The terms say maximum winnings apply, but the figures sit in the separate game and betting rules.
- No interest
- Money left in your account earns no interest.
Our Grosvenor verdict: 7.8 out of 10
Fast and cheap to use, with a 2022 settlement behind it. The welcome bonus is the weak point.
What Grosvenor does well
- Nothing against its current licence holder
- Most bank and PayPal withdrawals land within 15 minutes
- £5 minimums and no withdrawal fees
- Freephone complaints line and a 24-hour acknowledgement
- Live tables streamed from its own UK casinos
What to watch
- Rank's previous online operator settled for £700,557 in 2022
- 10x wagering on deposit plus bonus: £600 for a £20 deposit
- Bonus limited to 18 slots, with £200 and £100 cash-out caps
- PayPal and Paysafecard first deposits miss the offer
- Only 7 days to complain about a game or bet settlement
- No published game testing or RNG certificate
Grosvenor gets the basics right. The parent company is listed in London, and player money is held on trust. The cashier is one of the fastest in the UK, and £5 minimums suit small stakes.
For the 2022 settlement, we deducted points for Rank’s previous online operator, the welcome offer, and two other issues. The bonus offer requires you to wager £600 on a limited range of slot games. We think the 7 day limit on complaints is too short, and they don’t have a public report on gaming fairness. Outside of the offer, this is a good online site and casino, particularly for live roulette.
18+. New players. Deposit £20+ (not PayPal or Paysafecard) after selecting the offer for a £40 bonus: £600 wagering in 30 days, max £200 converted. 100 x 10p spins on Big Bass Splash, winnings 10x in 7 days, max £100. T&Cs apply. BeGambleAware.org
Grosvenor casino questions
Is Grosvenor Casino licensed in the UK?
Yes. Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, with Gambling Commission account 57924, runs the website. Grosvenor’s land-based casinos each hold a separate licence, 614, 33465 and 34161.
How long do Grosvenor withdrawals take?
Grosvenor says most withdrawals are paid to your bank account within 15 minutes. Payments to your PayPal account also take 15 minutes or less. Withdrawals to VISA and MasterCard, which don’t support immediate-payment transactions, take 1-3 working days.
What is the Grosvenor welcome offer?
Deposit £20 or more after selecting the offer in the cashier and you get a £40 bonus plus 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash. The deposit and bonus must be wagered 10x (£600) within 30 days, and at most £200 can be converted to cash.
Does Grosvenor charge withdrawal fees?
No, the operator does not charge any fees on withdrawals. The minimum withdrawal is £5.
Can I use PayPal at Grosvenor?
Yes, from £10 for deposits and £5 for withdrawals. A first deposit using PayPal does not qualify for the welcome offer.
Has Grosvenor been fined?
In January 2022, Rank Digital Gaming (Alderney) Limited, which ran grosvenorcasino.com at the time, consented to a £700,557 settlement for Social Responsibility failures. As of now, the site operates with a clean record.
Who owns Grosvenor Casinos?
Rank Group Plc, which owns Grosvenor, is listed on the London Stock Exchange. Other brands operated by Rank are Mecca Bingo, Magical Vegas and Rialto Casino.
Rachel Doughty
Editor, Casino Warnings · Bristol
Rachel reads the Gambling Commission's registers and enforcement notices, and the terms casinos publish for British players, then writes them up in plain English.
- Licence record
- Gambling Commission register entry
- Terms quoted
- Grosvenor terms, welcome offer terms, payment methods and complaints policy